Mr. John Dux

Carmel Middle School

Carmel Clay Schools

300 S. Guilford Road (Map It!)

Carmel, IN 46032

(317) 846-7331 ext. 6444


Carmel Clay Schools

  • Experience Excellence…
    • Explore Opportunities…
      • Realize Potential

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Updated Sunday, May 6, @ 8:05 PM 

Japan & Koreas Vocabulary Quiz

See "Red Letter Dates" at the right--this is the final vocabulary quiz of the year!

 

Explore Asia! Country Research Project

Students began presenting last week, and the presentations have gone well so far.  A few students missed the May 2 deadline for submitting their work and have lost a significant portion of their points.  Those missing the deadline have been noted on MyCCS.  This project was assigned in March--before Spring Break.

 


 

HOMEWORK

 

 

Friday & Monday, March 16 & 19, 2018

None!

 

Tuesday & Wednesday, March 20 & 21, 2018

None!

 

Thursday, Friday, Monday, & Tuesday, March 22, 23, 26, & 27, 2018

Govenment WS due before Spring Breal

World Book Online is the preferred source (May be accessed at school without a password, or at home with a password.  See me for password.)

 

Wednesday & Thursday, March 28 & 29, 2018

None--enjoy your Spring Break!

 

Monday, April 9, through Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Nothing specific, but there is work to be done on the Country Research Project and study for the test could begin.

Thursday, April 12, through Wednesday, April 18, 2018

1)  Priority is studying for the India/South Asia Test--see information above!

2)  Continue preparations for the Country Research Project.

 

Thursday and Friday, April 19 & 20, 2018

China Vocabulary WS (all terms in textbook glossary)

 

Monday & Tuesday, April 23 & 24, 2018

Study for China Vocabulary Quiz Wed. & Thur., April 25 & 26

 

Wednesday and Thursday, April 25 & 26

Completed Explore Asia!  Country Research projects are due by 3:05 on May 2

 

Friday and Monday, April 27 & 30, 2018

Completed Explore Asia! Country Research projects are due by 3:05 on May 2

 

Tuesday & Wednesday, May 1 & 2, 2018

Completed Explore Asia! Country Research projects were due by 3:05 on May 2

  (Did you submit yours???)

 

Thursday & Friday, May 3 & 4

Study for China, Mongolia, Taiwan Test Monday & Tuesday, May 7 & 8

 

Monday & Tuesday, May 7 & 8, 2018

Japan & Koreas Vocabulary WS

Readings:  362-365 (Physical Geog. of Japan & Korea)

                  382-389 (History)

                  402-405  (Selected topics)

                  414-417  (Selected topics)

 

Wednesday & Thursday, May 9 & 10, 2018

Study for Japan & Koreas Vocabulary Quiz on Fri. & Mon., May 10 & 11

 

Friday, Monday, Tuesday, & Wednesday,  May 11, 14, 15, & 16, 2018

Study for Japan & Koreas Test!

 

Thursday & Friday, May 17 & 18, 2018

Assignment pending!

 

Monday & Tuesday, May 21 & 22, 2018

Assignment pending!

 

Wednesday & Thursday, May 23 & 24, 2018

Assignment pending, but all make-up work for Japan & Koreas or anything assigned after May 4 is due by Friday, May 25.

 

Friday & Tuesday, May 25 & 29, 2018!

Enjoy your holiday weekend--Homework is finished!

 

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

School's out!

     School's out!!

          Teacher let the monkeys out!!!

 

Enjoy your Summer Vacation, and come by and say "HI!" next school year!